TESTIMONIALS

What the chocolate lovers say...

These are a few of the emails we have received over the years, and some quotes from the books used on the early tours. We think we might actually love receiving these comments even more than we love eating the chocolate myself (maybe... :-) ).

The main reason Jennifer started the chocolate tours was to share her love of chocolate with other people and show them an enjoyable tour of London so it's so nice for all of us to know from people that the intention was achieved for them!

We know there are always ways to make things better so if you have any feedback or suggestions for improvements we would really love to hear them so please do contact us.

More recent reviews can be found on Tripadvisor.

Sent: 3 April 2017 17:32
Dear Jennifer

My husband and I had a great day yesterday, really interesting and of course very
tasty! 

Louise was a terrific guide, extremely warm and full of interesting information and by
the end of the few hours with her and the other tour members we felt like a
little family.

I will add some feedback to Trip Advisor, but just wanted to let you know how well
the day went.

My daughter bought this as a Christmas present for my husband and I and I think I
will buying this as a gift for my friends in the future.

Once again many thanks and a big thank you to Louise for making the day so special.

Kindest regards

Debbie and Richard
Sent: 22 March 2017 17:26
Hi Jennifer

Thank you so much for looking after us so well on Saturday.  We all had a great time - though not sure when I can face chocolate again!  Though when I can, I now know so much more about what I am eating.  You certainly educated our taste buds as well as our minds.

The girls all enjoyed it so much.

Thanks again
Gilly
Sent: 16 March 2017 15:26
...
As a now new chocaholic – can't wait for someone else’s big birthday to come back for more – like all chocaholics I'm a glutton for
punishment :-)

Natasha is very special – in her knowledge, affability, humour and ‘whackiness’ – Don’t let her go anywhere – except hols like to Australia :-)
...

Sent: 17 August 2016 4:53PM
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: Thank you (hen party 13th Aug)

Hi Jennifer

I hope you're well and had a good weekend. Although I have just left a review on trip advisor I wanted to email
in also to pass on a huge thank you to you and Natasha for helping to make my
sisters hen party this past Saturday so special. We were the party that had
booked the ice cream tour, this was a huge hit with the girls and they loved
every minute of it.  

Natasha was outstanding on the day she was warm, friendly and welcoming and has a knowledge of gelato and London that
is fun quirky and informative, I think we all saw parts of London on Saturday that we weren't expecting to and wouldn't have ordinarily bothered with. We weren't a rowdy bunch but we all honestly had THE best time, everybody has said
they'd do this again and I know my sister and I are trying to organise us and our partners to take part in one of the chocolate tours this Autumn.

I shall be recommending you and your team to anyone who will listen. Thank you again!

Kind regards

Amy

Sent: 20 February 2016 16:44

To: jennifer@chocolateecstasytours.com

Subject: Re: Your tour guide is Lindsay

Dear Jennifer,

We just got back home to Essex and wanted to say a really big thank you for an absolutely fab tour this morning.

Lindsay was a brilliant guide, informative, funny and very entertaining as she taught us loads about the various parts of London where we visited. We are all born Londoners and didn't know any of that info.

The chocolate shops were amazing and we all had a really great time, made all the more enjoyable by having Lindsay as our guide.

My Sister Sara has posted loads of photos on her Facebook page and said how great it all was.

Thanks so much Jennifer and huge thanks again to Lindsay.

Warm regards,

Jane, Sara and Mum !

Sent: 15 April 2016 18:32
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: Thank you

Just wanted to thank you for a great tour this morning... it really was excellent! Great tour leader, really interesting and informative... and a lot, a lot of chocolate!!! Will be recommending your tour and exploring more of what you offer. Thank you
Georgina

Sent: Thursday, November 26, 2015 7:58 PM
To: Chocolate Ecstasy Tours
Subject: Re: Thank you from Chocolate Ecstasy Tours

Hi Jennifer,

We had a lovely tour yesterday.  Lindsay was great. I never write reviews, which makes me a lazy hypocrite given I often use
other's reviews.  I blame a busy work life but really it is no excuse. However I was so impressed yesterday that it has compelled me to write one. This is what we have written:

A must do - chocolate tour

Finally got round to booking this tour having received gift vouchers for Christmas 2014. On hindsight wish I had booked earlier as I
would have been on a repeat visit by now. Booking was very straight forward and all communication we had thereafter with Jennifer was excellent.  On the day our guide was Lindsay who pitched the tour perfectly; good mix of chocolate
facts and snippets of London history - coupled with having lots of other very interesting topics to talk about  The hot chocolate drink to start with was outstanding, served at a lovely eclectic venue.  All chocolate tastings were sublime and plentiful.  No pressure at all from the shops or guide to buy any chocolate on these visits. Although, such is the quality and taste I would defy anyone not to purchase something.  In fact my wife and I spent an eye watering amount and I advise ensuring there is some flex on your overdraft.  We will definitely go on another tour with this company (we did the Mayfair version).  I am from London and know Mayfair quite well but still went to some lovely previously unvisited hidden treats.  We can't recommend this trip/tour enough.  Enjoy.

Have been raving about it at work and my boss is now going to book for her and her mum, once I send through the details.   

Thanks very much

Mark

Sent: 01 August 2014 09:05
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: Re: Your Evening Chocolate Tour is this Thursday!

Hi Jen, 

Just a quick note to thank you for the tour last night. We both really enjoyed it - informative, fun and delicious! It also felt like being a tourist in our own city which is always fun. 

Wishing you all the best, 
Mel

Date: 26 June 2014 16:01:41 BST
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: RE: Thank you for coming on the Chelsea Chocolate Tour!

Hi, 

Thank you for your email. My daughter and I really enjoyed our tour and the chocolate! Elle was an excellent tour guide and made our time very relaxed, we especially appreciated how enthusiastic she was. We will recommend the tour to our friends.

Best wishes
Fleur 

Date: 23 March 2014 18:18:45 GMT
To: Jennifer - Chocolate Tours
Subject: Re: Your chocolate tour tomorrow!

Hi Jennifer

I just wanted to say thank you so much for organizing such a brilliant tour. Russell was an excellent tour guide and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, learnt a lot and have changed our perceptions of chocolate. 

In the end we stayed as a party of 7 as unfortunately the 8th couldn't make it. 

Many thanks and I couldn't recommend you and your tour any more highly. 

Kindest regards
Debby. X

Sent: 05 November 2013 10:46
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: Re: Your Mayfair Chocolate Tour is this Saturday!

Hi Jennifer

Thanks to both you and Lindsay for an absolutely fabulous chocolate experience! And for letting my girl-friend attend the tour even though it was a last minute sign up.

We had such a good day and we were full of chocolate even before it really started but we loved it! Thank you!

Lindsay is an amazing guide. She is talkative and good at telling the story so that you pay attention. And the thing she does by not telling you where the tour is going at the beginning, but instead just leading you through town and only telling about a place or a site when you are there or on the way is great. It keeps the mystery and the surprise of the places alive.

Besides the tour, I really like the fact that I got so much direct and precise information by mail a few days before my tour. The direction to where to meet Lindsay was spot-on and the advice about breakfast was definitely needed. I would not have gotten through had I not had a healthy breakfast.

All in all, it was amazing, and I would without a doubt recommend the tour to any one going to London who love chocolate.

p.s. could I please get the group picture that Lindsay took at Paul A. Young?

Warm Regards

Cecilie H. Volke Hougaard

Sent: 04 November 2013 11:07
To: jennifer@chocolateecstasytours.com
Subject: Chelsea Tour 3/11

Dear Jennifer,

I'm just writing to say how much my wife and I enjoyed our tour yesterday. It was wonderful!

The four venues were superb, each in their own way, we were very well looked after by Kirsty (who also taught us a lot we didn't know about chocolate) and even the weather was perfect.

Thank you for a most enjoyable experience.

I'm making sure that all my chocoholic friends know about you!

Best wishes
Anthony Brown

Sent: 28 May 2013 17:12
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: Chocolate tour

Hi Jennifer,

I just wanted to send you and email and tell you how much I enjoyed the tour. It was great and the chocolate was excellent. I never though I would say this but I couldn't eat another bite of chocolate. At least for the day! Thanks so much.

Hope you enjoyed your holiday.

-Larry

Sent: 25 May 2013 23:16
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: Chocolate Tour 25th May

Dear Jennifer/Lyndsay

Wow what a fantastic day amazing presentation, exactly right tempo and good mix of fact and anecdote. The choice of venues and welcome we received was second to none.

Thanks you also for introducing us to parts of London unknown but certainly worth a second visit.

Many thanks and will certainly spread the word and hope to attend more

Fond regards

Christinex

Sent: 02 May 2013 21:38
To: 'Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours'
Subject: RE: Room for 2 kids more

Hi Jennifer,

We certainly did enjoy the rest of the holiday, thanks for the tour, the kids are still checking the snap of the chocolate to make sure we’re buying them good quality stuff ;)

Thanks
Jassen

Sent: 25 April 2013 23:15
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: Re: Thanks for coming on the Chocolate Tour

Hi Jennifer

We all had a fab time on the tour, definitely chocolated out!

Thanks for an awesome day

Best wishes
Rachel

Sent: 16 March 2013 18:08
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: RE: Your Mayfair Chocolate Tour is this Saturday!

I would like to say how much my friend and I enjoyed the tour today and to thank Lindsay for being such an excellent guide.

Iris

Sent: 14 March 2013 09:52
To: jennifer@chocolateecstasytours.com Subject: RE: Your Chelsea Chocolate Tour is this Sunday

Hi Jennifer

Just wanted to give a big thanks to your company and to Kirsty, who was a fantastic guide on Sunday. I had booked Mothers Day and we were spoilt! Kirsty did also take a snap of us at Roccoco on her phone, would you mind sending that across to me?

Best wishes and thanks again, really enjoyed the experience.

Zoe

Sent: 09 March 2013 19:20
To: Jennifer Earle
Subject: Big thank you

Hi Jennifer--

Thank you again for the terrific tour! The chocolates we sampled were outstanding. I had a wonderful time and I learned so much. I love how you organized and conducted the tour. I can see why you've gotten such good press. You deserve it.

I don't know when I'll be back in London, but when I am, I'll book another tour. If you ever find yourself in Washington, DC, I will gladly take you to the best chocolate shops in our area!

All the best, Lilliam

Sent: 04 March 2013 15:38
To: jennifer@chocolateecstasytours.com
Subject: RE: Your Chelsea Chocolate Tour this Sunday!

Hi Jennifer,

I just wanted to say (as I've done on Trip Adviser & Facebook) what a great time we had yesterday on the Chelsea tour.

It was a brilliant morning and the chocolates were (obviously) amazing. Katie did a great job answering questions and telling us about the bean to bar process.

I would definitely recommend you to friends and family not just because they are chocolate nuts but because the tour was interesting, fun and great value too.

Thanks again.

Martin.

Sent: 13 May 2012 13:48
To: jennifer@chocolateecstasytours.com
Subject: SUBSCRIBE

Just a quick note to say that Satu and I really enjoyed the tour yesterday - so thank-you very much! After thinking I could never eat chocolate again yesterday I have just eaten a bar of Original Beans which is now my new chocolate of choice :-)
I hope you're having a great weekend,
Hilary

Sent: 23 April 2012 20:09
To: jennifer@ChocolateEcstasyTours.com
Subject: Saturday

Hi Jennifer

We all very much enjoyed the tour on Saturday. I was amazed by your knowledge as were many others. Who'd have believed that chocolate could be so fascinating?

I've already recommended you to a wedding planner friend of mine. Coincidentally, she has a client who was looking for a chocolate tour - so bingo! I've passed on your details.

I'm sure we'll ask you to work with us again. In the meantime - congratulations on your enterprise starting such a business. You're to be applauded.

Best wishes

Cynthia

On 7 Dec 2011, at 22:52, Zandra Laing wrote:

Dear Jennifer,

I have been meaning to write to you to thank you for the fabulous time both my sister and I had on the Mayfair tour on the last Saturday in September.

Our guide, also a 'Jennifer', was completely charming and so enthusiastic about her job which I think is also her hobby! We were on a foodie weekend in London and included the Ecstasy Tour along with some visits to Michelin Star restaurants and Borough Market. The tour was definitely a highlight in a weekend of wonderful eating experiences.

Thank you for introducing us to Sketch, we were both totally bowled over and plan to eat there in the future.

The amount of chocolate consumed and bought was vast and unfortunately my sister had to leave Prestat and go out into the air as she was getting the 'chocolate sweats' (lightweight!!!), I manfully carried on and consumed her share as well.

I thoroughly recommend this Tour and intend to go on the Chelsea one, hopefully in 2012.

Best Wishes,

Zandra

On 25 Nov 2011, at 20:27, jenni bayliss wrote:

Dear Jennifer

On the 19th of November my sister Linzi and I set off on the chocolate tour that our parents had paid for as my birthday treat. It was absolutely fabulous, we enjoyed every minute of it! To be honest though, what really made it great was Louise; she was just such a wonderful guide, she was full of interesting historical facts, not just about the chocolate and the chocolate shops but also about the areas that we were walking through and her enthusiasm for her subject was infectious. Nothing was rushed which meant that it was a pleasurable amble through Mayfair, rather than a rushed job and we were able to soak up the atmosphere as well as walking off the calories! We have since bored everyone who'll listen with our new found tit-bits of London/chocolate history and have recommended the tour to all our chocoholic friends!

I would go on another tour in a heartbeat and am rather tempted to try the Chelsea tour! Please do pass on these high praises to Louise, credit where its due and all that!

Many Thanks

Jenni Bayliss

On 25 Nov 2011, at 11:51, LINZ wrote:

Hi Jennifer,
I just wanted to let you know what a fantastic day we had on the Mayfair chocolate tour, the tour was a gift for my sisters birthday and she couldn't have received a nicer present. Our tour guide Louise was absolutely brilliant, she was so friendly and enthusiastic that by the end of the day the whole group including Louise felt like old friends. My sister and I have come away from the tour with not only a much improved knowledge of chocolate but also of the history surrounding London and wonderful stories about royalty and celebs that frequent certain chocolate shops! A tour can only be as good as the guide makes it and Louise made it fun and interesting and extremely enjoyable. We have been passing on our newly found knowledge to anyone that will listen!!! I will definitely be recommending this tour to friends, it is absolutely worth every penny.
Many thanks
Lindsay Harrison.

Wed 23/11/2011 15:09

Hi Jennifer,

We all had a FANTASTIC time! Honestly, the feedback is that this was the best new teacher activity we offered this year. Thanks for all of your help. I'm sure you'll hear from us again in the future!

Take care,
Shannon

Mon 21/11/2011 09:09

Hi Jennifer

Just wanted to say how thoroughly Alex and I enjoyed ourselves on the chocolate tasting tour! It was a most fabulous few hours, really very interesting and we both had a fabulous time. Sally was great too!

Thanks for being so accommodating with moving our date/time around at the last minute as well.

With best wishes,
Lara

Sent: 01 August 2014 09:05
To: Jennifer Earle - Chocolate Tours
Subject: Re: Your Evening Chocolate Tour is this Thursday!

Hi Jen, 

Just a quick note to thank you for the tour last night. We both really enjoyed it - informative, fun and delicious! It also felt like being a tourist in our own city which is always fun. 

Wishing you all the best, 
Mel